Online seminar March

Car interiors – how to get perfect seams


Duration: 60 Minutes
Languages: English, German

Whether luxury sedan or family car for daily use: In the production of car seats and other automotive interiors, the perfect appearance and functionality of closing and decorative seams are of utmost importance.

In our online seminar "Car interiors – how to get perfect seams" you will not only receive general information on sewing machine needles, but also gain knowledge of different point styles and needle geometries used for the automotive sector. Additionally, we will address issues like material damage or poor seams and show suitable solutions. Therefore, this online seminar is recommended for sewing beginners as well as for specialists.

From design to production to the quality of your automotive interior – the right sewing machine needle has an enormous impact on each of these areas.


The participation at this online seminar is free of charge. It is held twice in English and once in German. To participate, a prior registration is required. Please follow the corresponding link to register.


Seminars in English:

Tuesday, 14 March 2023, 8:00 am CET (7:00 am UTC/GMT)

Tuesday, 14 March 2023, 3:00 pm CET (2:00 pm UTC/GMT)


Seminars in German:

Wednesday, 15 March 2023, 10:00 am CET (9:00 am UTC/GMT)