Academy Mobile Sewing

Just an image

The sewing machine needle and its importance for the sewing process

Duration: 60 Minutes
Languages: English, German

Already in the Stone Age, needle and thread were used to sew animal skins and furs together to make clothing. And still today, in the age of machine sewing, the needle plays an important role in forming a seam.

How have sewing machine needles developed since prehistoric times? How is a modern sewing machine needle designed to meet today's requirements? Find it out in our webinar "The sewing machine needle and its importance for the sewing process".

In addition, we will present the different point styles that make it possible to optimally sew a wide variety of materials and address the various challenges that you may encounter in industrial sewing. In this way, you can expand your basic knowledge of sewing machine needles and benefit from helpful tips and recommendations.

Seminars in German:
Wednesday, 06 March 2024, 10:00 am CET (9:00 am UTC/GMT)

Seminars in English:
Tuesday, 05 March 2024, 8:00 am CET (7:00 am UTC/GMT)
Tuesday, 05 March 2024, 3:00 pm CET (2:00 pm UTC/GMT)