Academy Mobile Sewing

Just an image

The importance of the sewing machine needle when processing leather

Duration: 60 Minutes
Languages: English, German

Leather has been made from animal hides for thousands of years – a tough material used in a wide range of applications. From shoes to automobiles to furniture, we encounter leather in many areas of our lives.
However, sewing leather places special demands on the sewing machine needle. In our upcoming online seminar we would like to introduce you to these challenges. Find out what is important when sewing leather, which needle point styles are suitable for which applications, and how to solve any sewing problems that may arise. You will also learn about the needles that Groz-Beckert has developed specifically for leather processing and the advantages they offer.

The online seminar is free of charge. It will be held twice in English and once in German. Pre-registration is required. Please follow the appropriate link.



Seminars in English:
Tuesday, 25 June 2024, 8:00 am CEST (6:00 am UTC/GMT)
Tuesday, 25 June 2024, 3:00 pm CEST (1:00 pm UTC/GMT)

Seminars in German:
Wednesday, 26 June 2024, 10:00 am CEST (8:00 am UTC/GMT)